---
title: "How Much Does Reddit Marketing Cost? 16 Services Compared"
url: https://communitymentions.com/reddit-marketing-pricing
description: "Reddit marketing costs $2.50 a mention to $15,000+ a month. Published prices from 16 services, checked Sept 29, 2026, plus the cost per placement we measured."
updated: "September 2026"
author: "Ryan Doyle"
author_url: https://rpdoyle.com
---

# How much does Reddit marketing cost in 2026?

By [Ryan Doyle](https://rpdoyle.com), founder of CommunityMentions. Updated September 2026.

Published prices checked on September 29, 2026 run from $2.50 a mention with per-mention sellers, through $650 to $2,999 a month for monthly services and entry agency plans, to $3,400 a month and up for agency programs that bundle content, AI-search work or ads. Reddit Ads are separate: Reddit's own guides suggest $50 to $100+ a day to test them.

- **$2.50 to $15,000+**: published prices, per mention to per month (checked Sept 29, 2026)
- **$14.50**: CommunityMentions (ours): measured cost per verified placement across five channels, median client, 30 days to Sept 28, 2026
- **14 of 16**: services that publish a price

## Who wrote this and how we checked

We make CommunityMentions, one of the 16 services below, so check our row against [our pricing](https://communitymentions.com/#pricing) and everyone else's against their own pages. Here's how we compared: on September 29, 2026 we read each vendor's own pricing or service page and copied the price as written, with what it buys, who posts and the minimum term. Where a vendor doesn't publish a price, the table says so. Every vendor name links to the page we read.

Our own cost per placement is measured from our delivery database, not advertised: in the 30 days to September 28, 2026, the median client got 69 verified placements across Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X.

## Published prices, checked September 29, 2026

| Service | Published price | What it buys | Who posts | Minimum term |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Mention.Broker](https://mention.broker) | $34.99/mo for 10 mentions to $2,499.99/mo for 1,000 ($2.50 to $3.50 each); free plan with 2 | Brand mentions in Reddit comments | Reddit users in its network | Monthly plans |
| [ReplyAgent](https://www.replyagent.ai/pricing) | $4 per comment or $8 per post when it posts; $79/mo for its AI features | Finds threads and drafts replies; posting is optional | You, or its pool of aged accounts | None |
| [Vettted](https://vettted.com/link-building/reddit-mentions/) | $500 for 10 mentions without links; $1,500 for 5 threads plus 10 comments | One-off packages delivered in 14 to 30 days; each mention guaranteed for 3 months | Its own aged accounts | None (one-off) |
| [SaaSy Links](https://saasylinks.com/reddit-marketing-agency/) | $650, $1,300 or $2,000/mo | 3 posts and 10 comments a month on the $650 plan; replaces placements removed within 6 months | Its team, from aged accounts | None, month-to-month |
| [Growthner](https://growthner.com/pricing/) | No Reddit price on its site (checked Oct 22, 2026) | Not stated | Its team, from branded or persona accounts | No lock-in; sold as a project |
| [CommunityMentions](https://communitymentions.com/#pricing) | $1,000/mo after a $1 setup charge; the sample is free | Daily comments on Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X; median client got 69 verified placements in 30 days | Real people with established accounts | None, month-to-month |
| [ReddiReach](https://www.reddireach.com/pricing) | $2,000/mo; $5,000/mo for AI Search Optimization | 30 contributions a month on the $2,000 plan | Its team writes every comment | 3 months; no refunds |
| [Karma Alien](https://karmaalien.com/pricing/) | $1,850, $2,500 or $4,950/mo; Reddit Ads management $750/mo plus your ad spend | Up to 20 comments a month on the $1,850 plan; a branded subreddit and AI-search posts from $2,500 | Not stated | Not stated |
| [OutreachBloom](https://outreachbloom.com/pricing) | $1,900/mo | 50 community engagements a month, delivered daily ready to post (pricing page re-read October 7, 2026) | You, from your branded account | Not stated |
| [Verticality](https://www.verticality.co/reddit-marketing-agency/posting-and-comment-service/) | $1,900 to $5,000/mo | Entry plan: up to 4 subreddits and 2 threads a week | Its named accounts, which disclose the relationship where a community expects it | None; 30 days' notice |
| [GrowReddit](https://www.growreddit.com/pricing) | From $2,999/mo | 20 posts and 20 comments a month on the Growth plan | Its team, posting by hand | 3 months, then monthly |
| [Red-engage](https://red-engage.com/blog/reddit-marketing-cost) | $4,500, $7,000 or $14,000/mo | Reddit placements bundled with AI-search (GEO) work | Its team | Monthly |
| [Discovered Labs](https://discoveredlabs.com/pricing) | Reddit inside retainers from €6,995/mo ($7,995) on 6 months, €7,995 ($9,138) month-to-month | Comments, posts and AMAs from aged accounts | Its team | Month-to-month; 30 days' notice |
| [Soar](https://www.soar.sh/blog/best-reddit-marketing-agencies-2026) | $5,000 to $15,000/mo, stated in its own blog post (its /pricing page returns 404) | Strategy plus execution across 15 to 30 target subreddits | Its aged accounts | Not stated |
| [REDD](https://redd.agency/reddit-marketing-cost) | Not published; a custom monthly quote after an audit | Posts and comments you approve before they go live | Its team | Cancel anytime |
| [Quimby Digital](https://quimbydigital.com/service/reddit-marketing-agency/) | Not published | Agency service | Not stated | Not stated |

## Cost per placement, compared

Monthly prices hide the unit. Every row divides a vendor's published price by the count it states, except ours, which is measured from our delivery database and covers five channels; the others count Reddit only. Agencies that bundle strategy, content or AI-search work don't publish a placement count, so they aren't in this table.

| Service | Price | Placements | Cost each |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Mention.Broker | $34.99 to $2,499.99/mo | 10 to 1,000 mentions | $2.50 to $3.50 (stated) |
| ReplyAgent | Per item | Each comment it posts | $4 (stated) |
| CommunityMentions | $1,000/mo | 69 verified placements across 5 channels for the median client, 27 on Reddit (32 to 142 for the middle half of 65 clients) | $14.50 ($7.04 to $31.25), measured |
| OutreachBloom | $1,900/mo | 50 engagements, which you post | $38.00 |
| SaaSy Links | $650/mo | 3 posts and 10 comments | $50 |
| Vettted | $500 | 10 mentions | $50 |
| GrowReddit | $2,999/mo | 20 posts and 20 comments | $74.98 |
| ReddiReach | $2,000/mo | 20 comments | $80 |
| Karma Alien | $1,850/mo | Up to 20 comments | $92.50 at the full 20 |

## Where others cost less or give you more

- Cheaper per comment: Mention.Broker at $2.50 to $3.50 a mention and ReplyAgent at $4 a comment, against our measured $14.50 per verified placement across five channels.
- Cheaper to start: Mention.Broker has a free plan with 2 mentions and paid plans from $34.99 a month, and SaaSy Links sells Reddit plans to B2B SaaS companies from $650. Our sample is free, but the service itself is $1,000 a month.
- Guarantees: Vettted guarantees each mention for 3 months, and SaaSy Links replaces placements removed within 6 months. Our daily report counts comments removed before our same-day check; our published terms don't include replacements.
- More in the box: agency plans from $3,400 a month add content, AI-search work or Reddit Ads. We place comments and don't run ads.

## What moves the price

- Who writes and posts. Some vendors post from their own aged accounts, Mention.Broker routes mentions through a network of Reddit users, and OutreachBloom drafts replies for you to post from your own account. Ask which one you're buying before you compare prices.
- How much is bundled. Plans that mostly place comments and posts run $650 to $2,999 a month here; programs that add content, AI-search work or ads start at $3,400 (an OutreachBloom AI SEO plan) and run past $15,000 (Discovered Labs' top tier starts at €15,995).
- Volume and channels. Our $1,000 covers Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X, so a cheap per-comment seller such as Mention.Broker or ReplyAgent gets you more Reddit comments for the same money.
- Minimum terms. ReddiReach and GrowReddit have 3-month minimums; CommunityMentions, SaaSy Links, Discovered Labs and Verticality run month to month.

## Reddit Ads cost something different

Reddit Ads are sold by auction, and you pay only for the action you bid on. Reddit's own guides suggest $100 or more a day for a one- to two-week test of lower-funnel goals, or about $50 a day if you're driving traffic, and a budget of at least 3x your target cost per acquisition ([Reddit's advertising cost guide](https://www.business.reddit.com/learning-hub/articles/reddit-advertising-costs), [its budget planning guide](https://www.business.reddit.com/learning-hub/articles/advertising-budget-planning)). New advertisers can get $500 in ad credit after spending $500, under Reddit's conditions.

Ads stop when the spend stops. A comment stays in its thread unless a moderator removes it, and Google and AI engines can keep surfacing that thread. We place organic comments and don't run Reddit Ads.

## The cheapest legitimate options

Doing it yourself costs nothing but time: we estimate 30 to 60 minutes a day to find threads, write replies that answer first, and see which ones moderators removed. The lowest published prices are the per-mention sellers: Mention.Broker's plans start at $34.99 a month for 10 mentions, with a free plan of 2, and ReplyAgent posts a comment for $4. Among monthly Reddit plans, SaaSy Links starts at $650 for B2B SaaS companies.

Cheap only works if you can check it. Whatever you pay, get a link to every comment, find out whose accounts post them, and see whether removed comments get counted in your report.

## How to buy at your budget

Under $500 a month: do it yourself, or pay per mention. Put the hours you spend reviewing in the budget.

$650 to $3,000 a month: monthly services and entry agency plans. You're buying the writing, the posting and the accounts, so judge them on placements you can click.

$3,400 a month and up: agency programs. They make sense when you need strategy, content, AMAs or AI-search work bundled, and less sense when what you need is placements.

At any budget, start with something you can check. Our sample is free: paste your site and see the comments we'd post before you pay anything.

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does Reddit marketing cost per month?

Published monthly prices checked on September 29, 2026 run from $650 to $2,999 for monthly services and entry agency plans, and from $3,400 to $15,000 and more for agency programs. Per-mention sellers charge $2.50 to $50 a mention instead.

### What is the cheapest legitimate way to do Reddit marketing?

Doing it yourself costs only time, about 30 to 60 minutes a day. The lowest published prices are per-mention sellers, from $2.50 a mention. Whatever you pay, get a link to every comment so you can check what you bought.

### Is Reddit marketing cheaper than Reddit Ads?

They're different purchases. Reddit's own guides suggest $50 to $100+ a day to test ads, and ads stop when the spend stops. Per comment or mention, published prices work out to $2.50 to $92.50, and a comment stays in the thread unless a moderator removes it.

### What does CommunityMentions cost?

$1,000 a month, month-to-month. The sample is free and needs no card. Starting costs $1, which saves your card, and the monthly billing starts only after you approve the setup in Slack. In the 30 days to September 28, 2026, the median client got 69 verified placements across five channels, about $14.50 each.

### Why do Reddit marketing prices vary so much?

The unit changes. Per-mention sellers charge per comment, monthly services charge for daily volume, and agencies bundle strategy, content, AMAs, AI-search work or ads into a retainer. Divide the monthly price by the placements you can check to compare them.

## Keep reading

- [Is Reddit marketing worth it? What 65 brands got](https://communitymentions.com/is-reddit-marketing-worth-it)
- [Reddit marketing agencies compared](https://communitymentions.com/best-reddit-marketing-agencies)
- [Best Reddit marketing agencies for B2B SaaS, compared](https://communitymentions.com/best-reddit-marketing-agencies-for-saas)
- [Buy Reddit mentions and comments: prices compared](https://communitymentions.com/buy-reddit-mentions)
- [ReddiReach alternatives: price and terms compared](https://communitymentions.com/reddireach-alternatives)
- [Our Reddit marketing service and what's included](https://communitymentions.com/reddit-marketing-services)
- [Best Reddit marketing service on a small budget](https://communitymentions.com/best-reddit-marketing-service-on-a-small-budget)
- [InterTeam Marketing alternatives](https://communitymentions.com/interteam-marketing-alternatives)

## See the comments we'd post before you spend $1,000.

Paste your site and the free sample shows the threads we'd join and the comments we'd post. No card needed. Free sample: https://communitymentions.com/#sample
