CommunityMentions
Pricing Guide
Updated September 2026By Ryan Doyle, founder of CommunityMentions

How much does Reddit marketing cost in 2026?

Published prices checked on September 29, 2026 run from $2.50 a mention with per-mention sellers, through $650 to $2,999 a month for monthly services and entry agency plans, to $3,400 a month and up for agency programs that bundle content, AI-search work or ads. Reddit Ads are separate: Reddit's own guides suggest $50 to $100+ a day to test them.

Run my free sample

$2.50 to $15,000+

published prices, per mention to per month (checked Sept 29, 2026)

$14.50

CommunityMentions (ours): measured cost per verified placement across five channels, median client, 30 days to Sept 28, 2026

14 of 16

services that publish a price

Who wrote this and how we checked

We make CommunityMentions, one of the 16 services below, so check our row against our pricing and everyone else's against their own pages. Here's how we compared: on September 29, 2026 we read each vendor's own pricing or service page and copied the price as written, with what it buys, who posts and the minimum term. Where a vendor doesn't publish a price, the table says so. Every vendor name links to the page we read. Our own cost per placement is measured from our delivery database, not advertised: in the 30 days to September 28, 2026, the median client got 69 verified placements across Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X.

Published prices, checked September 29, 2026

ServicePublished priceWhat it buysWho postsMinimum term
Mention.Broker$34.99/mo for 10 mentions to $2,499.99/mo for 1,000 ($2.50 to $3.50 each); free plan with 2Brand mentions in Reddit commentsReddit users in its networkMonthly plans
ReplyAgent$4 per comment or $8 per post when it posts; $79/mo for its AI featuresFinds threads and drafts replies; posting is optionalYou, or its pool of aged accountsNone
Vettted$500 for 10 mentions without links; $1,500 for 5 threads plus 10 commentsOne-off packages delivered in 14 to 30 days; each mention guaranteed for 3 monthsIts own aged accountsNone (one-off)
SaaSy Links$650, $1,300 or $2,000/mo3 posts and 10 comments a month on the $650 plan; replaces placements removed within 6 monthsIts team, from aged accountsNone, month-to-month
GrowthnerNo Reddit price on its site (checked Oct 22, 2026)Not statedIts team, from branded or persona accountsNo lock-in; sold as a project
CommunityMentions$1,000/mo after a $1 setup charge; the sample is freeDaily comments on Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X; median client got 69 verified placements in 30 daysReal people with established accountsNone, month-to-month
ReddiReach$2,000/mo; $5,000/mo for AI Search Optimization30 contributions a month on the $2,000 planIts team writes every comment3 months; no refunds
Karma Alien$1,850, $2,500 or $4,950/mo; Reddit Ads management $750/mo plus your ad spendUp to 20 comments a month on the $1,850 plan; a branded subreddit and AI-search posts from $2,500Not statedNot stated
OutreachBloom$1,900/mo50 community engagements a month, delivered daily ready to post (pricing page re-read October 7, 2026)You, from your branded accountNot stated
Verticality$1,900 to $5,000/moEntry plan: up to 4 subreddits and 2 threads a weekIts named accounts, which disclose the relationship where a community expects itNone; 30 days' notice
GrowRedditFrom $2,999/mo20 posts and 20 comments a month on the Growth planIts team, posting by hand3 months, then monthly
Red-engage$4,500, $7,000 or $14,000/moReddit placements bundled with AI-search (GEO) workIts teamMonthly
Discovered LabsReddit inside retainers from €6,995/mo ($7,995) on 6 months, €7,995 ($9,138) month-to-monthComments, posts and AMAs from aged accountsIts teamMonth-to-month; 30 days' notice
Soar$5,000 to $15,000/mo, stated in its own blog post (its /pricing page returns 404)Strategy plus execution across 15 to 30 target subredditsIts aged accountsNot stated
REDDNot published; a custom monthly quote after an auditPosts and comments you approve before they go liveIts teamCancel anytime
Quimby DigitalNot publishedAgency serviceNot statedNot stated

Cost per placement, compared

Monthly prices hide the unit. Every row divides a vendor's published price by the count it states, except ours, which is measured from our delivery database and covers five channels; the others count Reddit only. Agencies that bundle strategy, content or AI-search work don't publish a placement count, so they aren't in this table.
ServicePricePlacementsCost each
Mention.Broker$34.99 to $2,499.99/mo10 to 1,000 mentions$2.50 to $3.50 (stated)
ReplyAgentPer itemEach comment it posts$4 (stated)
CommunityMentions$1,000/mo69 verified placements across 5 channels for the median client, 27 on Reddit (32 to 142 for the middle half of 65 clients)$14.50 ($7.04 to $31.25), measured
OutreachBloom$1,900/mo50 engagements, which you post$38.00
SaaSy Links$650/mo3 posts and 10 comments$50
Vettted$50010 mentions$50
GrowReddit$2,999/mo20 posts and 20 comments$74.98
ReddiReach$2,000/mo20 comments$80
Karma Alien$1,850/moUp to 20 comments$92.50 at the full 20

Where others cost less or give you more

  • Cheaper per comment: Mention.Broker at $2.50 to $3.50 a mention and ReplyAgent at $4 a comment, against our measured $14.50 per verified placement across five channels.
  • Cheaper to start: Mention.Broker has a free plan with 2 mentions and paid plans from $34.99 a month, and SaaSy Links sells Reddit plans to B2B SaaS companies from $650. Our sample is free, but the service itself is $1,000 a month.
  • Guarantees: Vettted guarantees each mention for 3 months, and SaaSy Links replaces placements removed within 6 months. Our daily report counts comments removed before our same-day check; our published terms don't include replacements.
  • More in the box: agency plans from $3,400 a month add content, AI-search work or Reddit Ads. We place comments and don't run ads.

What moves the price

  • Who writes and posts. Some vendors post from their own aged accounts, Mention.Broker routes mentions through a network of Reddit users, and OutreachBloom drafts replies for you to post from your own account. Ask which one you're buying before you compare prices.
  • How much is bundled. Plans that mostly place comments and posts run $650 to $2,999 a month here; programs that add content, AI-search work or ads start at $3,400 (an OutreachBloom AI SEO plan) and run past $15,000 (Discovered Labs' top tier starts at €15,995).
  • Volume and channels. Our $1,000 covers Reddit, YouTube, Medium, LinkedIn and X, so a cheap per-comment seller such as Mention.Broker or ReplyAgent gets you more Reddit comments for the same money.
  • Minimum terms. ReddiReach and GrowReddit have 3-month minimums; CommunityMentions, SaaSy Links, Discovered Labs and Verticality run month to month.

Reddit Ads cost something different

Reddit Ads are sold by auction, and you pay only for the action you bid on. Reddit's own guides suggest $100 or more a day for a one- to two-week test of lower-funnel goals, or about $50 a day if you're driving traffic, and a budget of at least 3x your target cost per acquisition (Reddit's advertising cost guide, its budget planning guide). New advertisers can get $500 in ad credit after spending $500, under Reddit's conditions. Ads stop when the spend stops. A comment stays in its thread unless a moderator removes it, and Google and AI engines can keep surfacing that thread. We place organic comments and don't run Reddit Ads.

The cheapest legitimate options

Doing it yourself costs nothing but time: we estimate 30 to 60 minutes a day to find threads, write replies that answer first, and see which ones moderators removed. The lowest published prices are the per-mention sellers: Mention.Broker's plans start at $34.99 a month for 10 mentions, with a free plan of 2, and ReplyAgent posts a comment for $4. Among monthly Reddit plans, SaaSy Links starts at $650 for B2B SaaS companies. Cheap only works if you can check it. Whatever you pay, get a link to every comment, find out whose accounts post them, and see whether removed comments get counted in your report.

How to buy at your budget

Under $500 a month: do it yourself, or pay per mention. Put the hours you spend reviewing in the budget. $650 to $3,000 a month: monthly services and entry agency plans. You're buying the writing, the posting and the accounts, so judge them on placements you can click. $3,400 a month and up: agency programs. They make sense when you need strategy, content, AMAs or AI-search work bundled, and less sense when what you need is placements. At any budget, start with something you can check. Our sample is free: paste your site and see the comments we'd post before you pay anything.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Reddit marketing cost per month?

Published monthly prices checked on September 29, 2026 run from $650 to $2,999 for monthly services and entry agency plans, and from $3,400 to $15,000 and more for agency programs. Per-mention sellers charge $2.50 to $50 a mention instead.

What is the cheapest legitimate way to do Reddit marketing?

Doing it yourself costs only time, about 30 to 60 minutes a day. The lowest published prices are per-mention sellers, from $2.50 a mention. Whatever you pay, get a link to every comment so you can check what you bought.

Is Reddit marketing cheaper than Reddit Ads?

They're different purchases. Reddit's own guides suggest $50 to $100+ a day to test ads, and ads stop when the spend stops. Per comment or mention, published prices work out to $2.50 to $92.50, and a comment stays in the thread unless a moderator removes it.

What does CommunityMentions cost?

$1,000 a month, month-to-month. The sample is free and needs no card. Starting costs $1, which saves your card, and the monthly billing starts only after you approve the setup in Slack. In the 30 days to September 28, 2026, the median client got 69 verified placements across five channels, about $14.50 each.

Why do Reddit marketing prices vary so much?

The unit changes. Per-mention sellers charge per comment, monthly services charge for daily volume, and agencies bundle strategy, content, AMAs, AI-search work or ads into a retainer. Divide the monthly price by the placements you can check to compare them.

See the comments we'd post before you spend $1,000.

Paste your site and the free sample shows the threads we'd join and the comments we'd post. No card needed.